Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Hello! Newbie with a few questions...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Green-eyed-Lady

USA
5 Posts

Posted - Oct 10 2011 :  11:31:17 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello! First I want to thank Yogani and whoever else is helping with this site, and offering such a fantastic forum, along with the wonderful books Yogani has written - what an incredible resource and blessing! I just finished reading "The Secrets of Wilder" and "Deep Meditation" and am so excited to read the rest of Yogani's books! (I've now got them ALL on my Kindle, just waiting for me to get to them!)

And next, I have a couple questions - first - I am very new to meditating, and am wondering this: Sometimes I do actually sit and meditate, but more often I am likely to meditate while walking... either outside or on my treadmill (this works especially well, as I am able to close my eyes and really focus on meditating, without worrying about tripping, etc.) For some reason I feel like I have better/easier time meditating when walking than sitting still, though I'm still trying to do at least one session of sitting meditation each day, even if only for 10 minutes or so. Does anyone else do some of their meditating while walking (or other exercise)? Is this still beneficial, do you think? (I *feel* like it is, but maybe just feel good from the exercise)

And next: I've read/heard a lot about EMF lately (electro-magnetic frequency "noise" or "electro-smog" - from cell-phone towers, wireless internet providers, etc.) and how these signals and frequencies can/do affect humans, causing us to be less "connected" to ourselves/our higher selves, more depression, headaches, general body fatigue, and various other symptoms.