Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 problems going deep
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

boris

Norway
68 Posts

Posted - Sep 08 2011 :  3:53:45 PM  Show Profile  Visit boris's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello,I have been practicing AYP meditation two times a day for about 8 months.I feel it is a powerful meditation.It gives me more energy,better sleep,feel happier so it is all good.I have a lot of silence,in the end of my meditation sessions (20 min) my mind is VERY quiet.But I still dont feel like in deep meditation at all.I am more on the surface.when i did anapanasati/breathing meditation or white skeleton meditation I went REALLY deep.And I miss it.One time,I first lost the body,and then the mind itself.I felt like I was turning into a black hole or something.
Is it normal that DM is not as deep as for example breathing meditation?

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - Sep 08 2011 :  4:39:30 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
I first lost the body,and then the mind itself.I felt like I was turning into a black hole or something.

this is called scenery...why? because it is impermanent...soon enough you regained concioness of the body and mind.....and now you are longing to repeat an experience present in your memory...hence your disatissfaction...
ayp is not about how to get amazing experiences...all these experiences are not an indication of real neurobilogical spiritual unfoldment,which is the aim of DM and SB...and which lead eventually to permanaent state of pure awareness
just practice without expectations...the benefits of DM appear in daily life activities ...you will notice a good change in you...and the people around you will notice this change in you too....
Go to Top of Page

boris

Norway
68 Posts

Posted - Sep 08 2011 :  7:14:51 PM  Show Profile  Visit boris's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply