Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Samyama on Divine Love
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Natalia777

USA
4 Posts

Posted - Aug 20 2011 :  8:50:26 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I've been practicing samyama for a few days now. I'm not a complete novice to spirituality. I've practiced different systems over the years. But only recently have I really practiced Raja Yoga, etc. It has been quite the experience.

At first I did as the lesson said, I practiced samyama on the word Love. Each time I said it, the feeling/energy of it compounded throughout my body. Stronger and stronger, it was amazing something so subtle and simple, has such a profound impact. In the external, in subtle natural, before I even realize I've done it, behavior has changed and feeling toward everything. It is like being in love, except overall. It is a very heartfelt feeling I have never been too natural with.

Today I practiced samyama on the word Divine Love. Again, it compounded, stronger and stronger, it was amazing. Not to sound explicit, but it felt as if I was having sex with the universe, or it was making love to me. Stronger and stronger, I stopped shorted of moaning out loud! Again I don't mean to sound explicit, it just really felt this strong throughout my body. I stopped myself because of the sheer "wow" feeling of it. I don't know what to make of this! xD I do and I don't. I greatly appreciate any other's insight on this kind of prana happening. Just..wow.

whippoorwill

USA
450 Posts

Posted - Aug 20 2011 :  11:45:48 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply