Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Difficulties in the sessions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

willie

United Kingdom
36 Posts

Posted - Aug 09 2011 :  12:29:52 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been meditating for about 2 months now and until about 3 weeks ago was fairly satisfied with the sessions and feeling a bit less stress in some aspects of my life : not a lot less but some amount.

Anyway I was getting the mantra fading into a much less tangible sound and rhythm and feeling pretty relaxed in my sessions. I now realise that I should have been focussing on the “IAM” sound when I realised I was off it rather that allowing it to drift even when I realised it was different so I put that into practice and ever since, I have been struggling.

Hi folks,

The last couple of weeks, I have been getting thoughts coming from everywhere and am continually analysing the process as I try to focus on the mantra but find myself unable to concentrate on it.

I have also found the mantra to be unwieldy and clunky to my mind and find it very difficult to relax into it. I want it to change into something more like ”EEYOHM” and have to fight against it all the time. It changes tempo and the emphasis on the two syllables constantly changes.

I’m really finding it a bit of a struggle and am usually glad the session is over. Surely this can’t be right? I’d be very glad of any advice to help me through this.

Willie

mikkiji

USA
219 Posts

Posted - Aug 09 2011 :  3:20:25 PM  Show Profile  Visit mikkiji's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply