AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Karma Question
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Nataraja

11 Posts

Posted - Aug 06 2011 :  11:16:16 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Could or does prematurely waking up kundalini mess about with one's karma?

i.e alter it's flow, course or direction.

I'm still a little or a bit confused about the role or play of karma specifically say how it might or could relate to "improper practice" in the broadest sense of that meaning.I've been pondering this one for a little while now ever since i found AYP, a couple of years ago..

Could someone just not be doing yoga right, i.e they lacked the right understanding, tool-base, knowledge-base or yogic/life knowledge or perhaps something deeper and more profound.

Have read somewhere that folk that may run into problems can have unusually high bhakti or spiritual desire, yearning etc.How does that stack up?.Are there (karmic or life) lessons that (still) need learning.

Hope this makes sense.Interested to hear your thoughts.If you want more clarification I'll do my best to explain what i think I am enquiring about.

Life seems to have an ebb and flow to it but it'srarely in any comprehensible straight line here. It just seems to go on & on. And at times i sometimes struggle to make much crazy sense of a certain amount of it. I don't try to comprehend or over analyze, mentalise etc as that does'nt tend to offer much if any illumination but i was just wondering.