Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Numb inside
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

LucienneK

Canada
28 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2011 :  12:41:03 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,

I have been practicing AYP for around 2 years now and have been lucky enough to have a wonderful teacher as a husband for most of my inquiries but this one I wanted to see if anyone else has had experience with it.

I am currently reading "Secrets of Wilder" (great book by the way! ) and have also read on here descriptions from many people of feeling the energy in the body, how they can feel the currents running through them or feelings of buzzing in chakras.

As I mentioned, I have been practicing for a while now and have yet to "feel" this energy. I do on the other hand tend to go into overload super easy. It's like I am able to get the "negative" side of having energy flowing but not any of the "positives"

I'm wondering if it's possible to have energy flowing but not be aware of it or to "feel" it yet?

Shouldn't it be more balanced? If your sensitive to the energies wouldn't you be more sensitive to the overload? And vise versa? Lack of feeling meaning less overload?

Could I have always had energy flowing but am so used to it I don't see it anymore? Or am I just numb to it?

Has anyone else had experience with this?

Thank you everyone!
Deanna

Edited by - LucienneK on Jun 11 2011 1:02:15 PM

riptiz

United Kingdom
741 Posts

Posted - Jun 11 2011 :  1:59:23 PM  Show Profile  Visit riptiz's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi,