Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Kumbhaka and its relationship to purification
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Vayu

USA
40 Posts

Posted - Jun 02 2011 :  8:57:13 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Greetings, I understand that self-pacing is key and we should perform Yoni Mudra Kumbhaka accordingly. But, in this thread, I would like to discuss specifically about internal and external kumbhaka and its mechanics of nadi purification. Not sure if it belongs here or in the Alternative approach forums, as this is more about finding about the effects of kumbhaka.

Even though im a beginner in yoga and practicing AYP for the last few months, I have noticed a few things that happens during Kumbhaka. I should mention that I have not had any Kundalini experiences yet, but im still continuing my practice with great hope and excitement. Besides my self-paced ayp practice, Im "researching"(at other times) the effects of kumbhaka because I feel that SBP and kumbhaka is producing the most progress at the stage i am currently at. Ofcourse, I understand that there are delayed effects but so far, the Kundalini has been completely unresponsive. So, I have been looking for ways to purify my nadis in a slightly faster way and found external kumbhaka to be a possible great tool.