New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

Siar88

South Africa
4 Posts

Posted - Jan 18 2011 :  10:47:09 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi,

This is my first time posting here and I really have no idea if anyone can help me but I am relationship troubles with my girlfriend who practices tantra and its because of tantra.

First off I want to asure everyone that I'm not against tantra. On the contrary, A lot of what I have learned about tantra through my girlfriend I find I intuitively agree with. We have tantric sex and its great and it really connects us.

Problems started arising when she told me she wanted to do a tantra teaching training- which would involve learning all the various trantric massages (lingam and yoni) aswell as several sharing exercises.

I was against this at first as I did not want her to be naked and initimate with other men. But I decided it was ok since she had been planning to do it before we started dating.

Now the training is over and she's telling me she wants to go to various tantra workshops and start practicing tantric massage with another man she met on her training.

Now, correct me if i'm wrong. But I've seen tantra to take various forms, formost as a philosophy to live life by (which i totally agree with and am following myself. However I've also seen a 'cult' like form it takes. This takes form in the sudden need to practice tantric massage outside of our relationship, desire to go to workshops, desire to meet some of the 'upper echelon' of the tantra world.

I'm afraid she's getting involved in this 'cult' like side i've described and I dont think i can handle it as it will most certainly involve her being naked and intimate with a large number of people and I feel that is going to destroy our relationship.