Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 SBP
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

karl

United Kingdom
1812 Posts

Posted - Oct 11 2010 :  1:13:49 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been practising SB for 2 years. I have never really experienced any of the things mentioned in the AYP books. I don't ever get the 'inside the body' feeling.

I simply do five minutes and can get the sense of heat running down the back and coll running up the back.

It's never hindered my progress, but I have wondered if it really is doing anything except teaching me to breath properly ??

Holy

796 Posts

Posted - Oct 11 2010 :  2:40:35 PM  Show Profile  Visit Holy's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Try 10-15 minutes for a while.
Go to Top of Page

woosa

United Kingdom
382 Posts

Posted - Oct 11 2010 :  5:39:26 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I am similar to you karl. But I don't feel heat up and down the spine. Nothing spectacular happening. But increasing bliss and silence throughout the day, and that, I feel, is more important than these mystical experiences that probably aren't helpful anyway! Do I sound jealous? Maybe a little.

As Yogani has said - it is not what happens during the practice that is important, it's what you are like during the rest of the day.

Or something like that And I have massive internal sunburn on either side of my back so that kind of proves something is happening. I think.

Edited by - woosa on Oct 12 2010 4:37:35 PM
Go to Top of Page

HathaTeacher

Sweden
382 Posts

Posted - Oct 14 2010 :  2:25:00 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
quote:
Originally posted by karl

I have been practising SB for 2 years. I have never really experienced any of the things mentioned in the AYP books. I don't ever get the 'inside the body' feeling.

Hi Karl,