New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 4

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Sep 02 2010 :  11:20:57 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi All,
Stillness expresses itself in many ways. A few months back I started painting again after almost 26 year, and was pleasantly surprised at what showed up on the canvas.

I would love to take credit for what is expressed on the canvas, but, it truly is stillness expressing itself. The colors, the brush strokes, the final outcome is not something I plan on.

I really don't have any formal training in art, and the other day a friend of mine asked me what technique I had used on a certain painting... I had no idea , I just paint and let stillness guide me.

I hope you enjoy the stillness as much as I enjoy it.
http://the-journey-inward.blogspot....illness.html

PS: If you click on the names of the painting below the painting itself, it will take you to a blog post on it, which kinda talks about the creation of each one.

swaha

Lebanon
88 Posts

Posted - Sep 02 2010 :  11:29:43 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
i especially love the last one called "Reflection"
i find all of them "alive" and "generous"..
there is your heart poured in it. no doubt about that..
coz the same fragrance i felt in all of the paintings..
namaste to Creativity in u :)
Go to Top of Page

Yonatan

Israel
849 Posts

Posted - Sep 02 2010 :  12:02:39 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Love them Shweta!!!

Thank You
Go to Top of Page

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Sep 02 2010 :  12:02:53 PM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Thanks Swaha.
It means a lot coming from you, you yourself are an awesome artist!!!

Yes "Reflection" is my favorite one too.