Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 On the Verge of Awakening. feedback pls.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Chris Wallace

Philippines
6 Posts

Posted - May 20 2010 :  02:30:24 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi there,

Please give me some feedback from the heart. Here's my story-

After years of searching and experimentation; I think I'm on the verge of Awakening. I've already come to the end of the line intellectually, so I'm talking about the body catching up, "the beginning of the end" of my duality.

I've been sitting full-lotus for 10 years (I can sit for 2 hours before pain in the bottom foot/ankle becomes too strong). A path was cleared along the way, inside the spine, up to the point between the shoulder blades, then it went dormant for a long while. LAST YEAR, I began feeling and hearing crackling (kind of like cracking knuckles) inside the spine, being drawn up on inhalation. It has slowly, consistently day by day, over the past year risen up to the top of the spine. I am greatly looking forward to it hitting the pineal gland!! I really can't wait! I'm dying to know when it will finally happen.. I think its close..

Christi

United Kingdom
4430 Posts

Posted - May 20 2010 :  07:15:24 AM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Chris,

Great to hear that you are on the verge of awakening! No one can really say what will happen when, but if you are engaged in a proven and regular spiritual practice, then you will certainly awaken.

If you are not already practicing it then spinal breathing pranayama is a great accelerator in terms of purifying the sushumna nadi.

http://www.aypsite.org/41.html

All the best

Christi
Go to Top of Page

Chris Wallace

Philippines
6 Posts