Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Sex addiction
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

vd007

USA
38 Posts

Posted - Mar 30 2010 :  6:26:04 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been practicing tantic Sex for 3 years now using basically the holdback method. I must have overdone it sometimes but usually it has been around from 10 mins to half an hour a day for 2-3 times a week (sometimes 5 times) with a partner.

The problem I am facing is that if I don’t have sex for a day then the next day there are such strong sensations in my head and back. They are not pain but strong distracting sensations. It is as if I am addicted to sex. As soon as I have sex, then I start feeling good and those strong sensations disappear. And if I don’t have sex again then those sensations appear. These sensations are very distracting and strong and disturbing. I can’t focus on anything and my mind continues to go on to these sensations. This is affecting my work life. I feel as if I am addicted to sex and if I don’t get my kundalini dose everyday , I will face withdrawal symptoms. I have done self pacing, walking, exercise, eating heavy diet, but no amount of self pacing works or for that method anything else. I have reduced my intimacy encounters to 10 mins too recently. I had abandoned all practices for weeks including tantric sex and had the most nightmarish time. I could hardly function then as these sensations just kept getting stronger and they would subside only when I have sex.

I want to add that I have done vipassana meditation for 2000-3000 hrs in the past ten years but have stopped for the past 2-4 months. I did spinal breathing for two months but then left it as I was having these issues. I do not do DM as I had adverse reaction in my stomach the only time I did it. I haven’t done any spinal breathing in the past 2 months to avoid overloads.

So my question are