Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 mantra acceleration experiments
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Pheel

China
318 Posts

Posted - Mar 01 2010 :  8:14:44 PM  Show Profile  Visit Pheel's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hellos,

I am a newbie and I have done some experiments with the speed of mantra in my meditation sessions today and would like to tell you and be inspired by your wisdom.

From some discussion here I realized that mantra can be used with different speeds in meditation. I know previously I have been very slow with my mantra and leaving a lot of intervals between them. This morning I tried to gently push the mantra to speed up. And it worked sort of like a electronic fan, the mantras are flashing repeatedly and I faintly, but definitely, felt the vibration and the space of the stillness is brightening up. I had a 30 minutes session and came out feeling the big smile from inside and creative.

In the evening session, I did it again. But instead of just one acceleration that lasted a couple of minutes, I had five or six. The tapping on the 3rd eye is magnified. Both the 3rd eye area and the perineum felt very warm. The breathing nearly stopped, or stopped completely and heart beats very very slow. Really good. But after the last acceleration, somehow I felt obliged to open my eyes. And once I open my eyes, I felt my heart started to beat faster and a heat just gushed up all the way from the bottom to my head. I kept my eyes open for a couple of minutes, thinking of getting back to finish the last 5 minutes of meditation. But I just couldn't do that. That's energy bouncing around in my head. So I laid down to rest for 20 minutes.

I know I pushed it too much in the 2nd session. But the only unpleasant feeling is the heart is irritated by beating fast. That lasted only for a while. Overall, I feel fine so far.