Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 "negative energy"
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Nicole

USA
46 Posts

Posted - Jan 10 2006 :  11:41:12 PM  Show Profile  Visit Nicole's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello
I am fairly new to this site. I have been meditating for about 6 months twice daily and continue to benifit greatly from the AYP lessons.
Although, recently it has been brought to my attention that while in a deep meditive state there is a chance one can open a door which permits spirit possession, especially demonic spirit possession.
Can anyone shine some light onto this subject?
Thanks
Nicole

Edited by - Nicole on Jan 11 2006 11:34:10 AM

NagoyaSea

424 Posts

Posted - Jan 11 2006 :  12:21:43 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Dear Nicole,

I’ve been meditating since 1975. There is no spirit possession in meditation. There is only self-discovery, peace, joy and a connection with all things.

Please do not let superstition or any one else’s opinion worry you, but continue on your journey and find for yourself the benefits and joy that will follow.

In all love,

Kathy
Go to Top of Page

Frank-in-SanDiego

USA
363 Posts

Posted - Jan 11 2006 :  12:40:08 AM  Show Profile  Visit Frank-in-SanDiego's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hari Om
~~~~~~~

quote:
Originally posted by Nicole

Hello
recently it has been brought to my attention that while in a deep meditive state there is a chance one can open a door which permits spirit possession,

Hello Nicole.
My thoughts on this are, that what you put your attention on grows stronger in your life.