Tantra - A Holistic View of Spiritual Development
 Prana observations, and questions
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

JDH

USA
331 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2010 :  04:36:59 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
First off, Thank you, yogani. This site is amazing. I like that you detail the practices and key frameworks of ideas, and then let me connect the dots in my own experience however I choose. It is repeatedly blowing my mind with no end in sight :-) thank you.

I have been practicing the lessons for 2 months. I do pranayama and meditation - I initially went farther ahead, but decided to take things slower.

I wrote the following just after a solo tantric orgasm a few hours ago. It was a powerful experience which raised many questions. They are as much questions to everyone here, as they are notes for future exploration, and food for thought.

I am becoming more aware of prana flowing. I just had an orgasm, and it felt like all the prana I could spare in my whole body moved to my perineum. It gathered there for a while before launching out of my body. Afterward, I was very still.