AYP Home | Main Lessons | Tantra Lessons | AYP Plus | Retreats | AYP Books
Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Jnana Yoga/Self-Inquiry - Advaita (Non-Duality)
 Kundalini and Vichara
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

vicha

Canada
1 Posts

Posted - Jul 07 2009 :  09:47:32 AM  Show Profile  Visit vicha's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been doing Vichara, as taught by Sri Nisargadatta for the past two years, and recently experienced vibrations in the chest rising to the head. Since then it has occured between 6-8 times. The recent ones are only experienced in the head. they last for about a minute or less.

I have never done any practices to awaken the Kundalini, so this was unexpected.

Anyone experiened this?

yogani

USA
5201 Posts

Posted - Jul 07 2009 :  11:03:21 AM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Vicha:

Thanks for writing and sharing.

Actually, your "kundalini" symptoms are a sign that your self-inquiry sadhana is working, producing some inner purification and opening. Where it happens in the body will depend on your unique pattern of inner obstructions. It is a natural process that will evolve according to its own inner dynamic. The symptoms are a sign of energy producing "friction" when passing through and purifying the subtle neurobiology. In time it will smooth out. In the meantime, make sure to self-pace your practice and get plenty of "grounding activity" to stabilize the process for progress with comfort. Additional information on managing kundalini symptoms can be found here: http://www.aypsite.org/69.html