Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Uncomfortable Churning in My Skull
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

tomllee

USA
51 Posts

Posted - Jun 03 2009 :  10:52:52 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I meditate only twice a day for 20 minutes, usually at 6:00 am and at Noon (because of my work schedule). I pretty much had to stop doing Pranayama and bellows breathing and to modify my posture (per advice from this wonderful forum) to stop intense pain in my genitals (especially the right testicle) and my right leg.

Over the past two or three weeks, at different points during the day (mostly in the early afternoon or evening) there will be a very, very strong churning sensation at my fore-head and within and on the surface of my skull. It's happened off and on since I started practicing AYP about 7 1/2 months ago and has gotten smoother over time, but lately it can be uncomfortably (distractingly) strong and not particularly smooth. I can feel it affecting something in my right leg and, at different times, at my genitals and in my stomach and abdomen.

Does that churing sensation indicate activity of spiritual cleansing and/or the growth of nadi? What might I do differently to back the strength of the churning off when it is over much. I would like to start a yoga class but worry that practicing Asanas, even apart from meditation, might make that churning sensation even more intense and uncomfortable.

Thank you in advance to anyone willing to advise me who may have been down a similar path or who merely has wisdom far beyond my own.

Edited by - AYPforum on Jun 11 2009 04:59:09 AM

grihastha

USA
184 Posts

Posted - Jun 03 2009 :  1:10:51 PM  Show Profile  Visit grihastha's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply