Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Spinal breathing & Navi Kriya
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

awaevo

USA
17 Posts

Posted - Apr 29 2009 :  12:28:16 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi :)

I am fairly new to the practice of kundalini and am not sure if the "feeling" I have going up and down my spine is taking me in the right direction. When I focus attention on my spine I can feel a very pleasurable sensation around my perineum and extending about 3 inches up the spine. The sensation is smooth and clear.

However once I travel a bit further, it is much more of a pressure - and it is not very smooth. It's as if there are gaps where I can no longer feel the spine. Once I'm in the brain the pressure is felt in the entire brain, not a clear feeling of "up and forward". Is this normal? Also, my powers of visualization are as of now very weak, so I don't have a clear image of a "thread" connecting from root to brow.

Any suggestion?

Edited by - awaevo on May 07 2009 12:22:15 PM

Richard

United Kingdom
857 Posts

Posted - Apr 29 2009 :  2:47:20 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi awaevo welcome to the forum.

What practices are you doing are you following the AYP lessons?

Have a look at the spinal breathing lesson here and also this FAQ and links.

Here is a post from Yogani that may help
I think it addresses your problem perfectly he tells it so much better that I can.

http://www.aypsite.org/forum/topic....ID=1088#6492

I also recomend you get the little books on deep meditation and spinal breathing there are links to them on the right of this page .

Thank you for posting your question and please feel free to come back and post any queries you like thats what we are here for

Edited by - Richard on Apr 29 2009 2:50:14 PM
Go to Top of Page

awaevo

USA
17 Posts