Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Need help with cycles
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Eitherway

USA
100 Posts

Posted - Mar 15 2009 :  10:23:49 PM  Show Profile  Visit Eitherway's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I've been doing the ayp program for a little over two years now. I clearly was doing too many practices the first and part of the 2nd year and the result was instability in my daily life. After much wrong headed thinking (I need to push through or add different practices etc...) I finally started to simplify my life as well as practice.

I am actually down to 2 mins of sbp and about 3-4 mins of dm. I was doing this twice a day but have cut back to just the morning since December of last year. I have also been largely celibate (only 1 ejaculation since last August)

What I clearly percieve now is that there is a cyclical nature to what my body is going through. The energy, seems to be traveling up from above the navel, to the heart area, then throat, and finally in the head, culminating in throbbing in the third eye area. I'm not a very visual person so this awareness is largely at the "feeling" level and there definitely has not been a out of this world kundalini hurricance thing.

The cycling happens over about 3 weeks with phases of mental and physical (although less physical than before) fatigue, followed by a more stable period, which is eventually followed by an "up" phase. I don't know much about chakra theory but it seems like the energy is going through them and producing associated effects (i.e, emotional sensitivity when at the heart area....). Interesting, since about 2-3 months of celibacy, the energy doesn't seem to spend much time in the lower centers and thus there is much, much, much, less sexual desire, etc.....