Kundalini - AYP Practice-Related
 Feeling hot
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

vijikr

United Arab Emirates
413 Posts

Posted - Jan 21 2009 :  04:23:25 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi,

Iam newbie here but have been browsing the forum for sometime now and ofcourse doing the AYP too as mentioned here in the main lessons.Previously I was just doing yoga and some pranayama for 2-3yrs now but so continues its just on and off.I feel lucky and previleged to see this forum while googling so I took this as a sign that its time for me practice advanced yoga technique as mentioned here.

Ok now to my question after doing this AYP at night I feel hot and iam sweating for past 3days...what is that?is that some symptoms of purification and iam not able to sleep well as iam sweeting a lot(i chked my BP its normal and all)and day time i feel cold ie when iam awake from bed I feel cold..is this normal?have anyone felt like this?Thanks for all your help.Its nice to see so many are out here helping each other.

With Love and Light
Viji

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Jan 21 2009 :  09:51:35 AM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Vijikr,
Welcome to the forum.
The heat/cold you feel is energy movement. So your worry in the other topic about surgery and kunadlini can be put to rest.

Do you do your second practice session close to bed time? This causes some to sleep badly at night. If you do practice close to bed time, change your second session to be early evening and if this is not the problem, then you may need to self pace. Cut down on your practice. You haven't told us what your routine is.. but it helps to cut back on some practices if the energy is making you uncomfortable.
Look at this FAQ:
Energy - Excess Kundalini Symptoms?
Wish you all the best.
Go to Top of Page

vijikr

United Arab Emirates
413 Posts