Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Meditation over answer of specific question.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

equinox

United Kingdom
5 Posts

Posted - Jul 19 2008 :  11:41:29 AM  Show Profile  Visit equinox's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi to everyone,

I'm new in meditation, but the first results are encouraging.

I'd like to ask the more experienced meditation enthusiasts if there are any meditation techniques that can be used to find answers to specific questions? I mean answers to questions that are difficult, if not impossible to answer, without the help of meditation and questioning the subconscious mind.

For example you lost your car keys and you can't remember where you have put them, or you have to find a solution to a specific topic or question.

How should one proceed with meditation in order to find answers to questions or even forthcoming events?

Thank you in advance!

yogani

USA
5201 Posts

Posted - Jul 19 2008 :  2:27:36 PM  Show Profile  Visit yogani's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi equinox, and welcome!

Deep meditation itself is for cultivating inner silence, which then gradually enlivens all aspects of our life, even while increasing our inner stability amidst the constant changes of our external world.

Along with this, there comes a natural inner connection with events that tends to work in our favor over time. Call it being in synch, or being in grace, or whatever. It simply doesn't rain on us as often or as much as it used to. Small miracles, and sometimes some big ones.