Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 fogginess
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Yogajan

USA
49 Posts

Posted - Jun 26 2008 :  09:14:54 AM  Show Profile  Visit Yogajan's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I'm relatively new to AYP practices. As I've been doing the spinal pranayama and the deep meditation, its really calming the overenergizing feelings and my meditations are feeling great. I've also been doing a fair amount of grounding practices. My mind is still alot of the time but I've felt rather foggy brained. Kind of like I'm in a dream/wake state, particularly when I wake up in the morning. Its not getting in the way of functioning in my activities during the day. However, I feel a lot of activity in my third eye, temple skin area at times. Anyone else experience anything like this?
Jan

jamesrgarrett

USA
11 Posts

Posted - Jun 26 2008 :  10:06:03 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Jan, I, too, experience the foggy-headedness. It starts during pranayama and continues thereafter until sometime during the day (after morning practices) and sometime during the nighttime (after evening practices). I'm also a little foggy upon awakening in the morning. I have thought of it as sort of an affective disconnect. I'm just not as attached to things going on around me as I was before starting practices. I don't like the feeling, but don't know how to avoid it. Best regards. Jim
Go to Top of Page

brushjw

USA
191 Posts

Posted - Jun 26 2008 :  12:06:57 PM  Show Profile  Visit brushjw's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Jan,