Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 How to Self Pace with Samyama
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

jillatay

USA
206 Posts

Posted - Apr 10 2008 :  9:41:26 PM  Show Profile  Visit jillatay's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been doing some Samyama for at least 6 months. I have had to do a lot of self pacing with deep meditation, pranayama, asanas and sambhavi. I actually have to be very careful these days to avoid symptoms with any of the practices. These things are really powerful!

Now I want to see if I could self pace with Samyama. I tried to do a search on this topic but perhaps I don't know how to do it correctly. I need some help. I don't want to cut back on Samyama entirely because I know it is balancing a lot of my life. Before I started there was a lot of chaos and it was difficult.

Do you cut back to only some of words, only one repetition or some other technique? Any advice or links to the main lessons would be appreciated.

Love to all,
Jill

Anthem

1608 Posts

Posted - Apr 10 2008 :  11:45:06 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I do one repition instead of two as a method to self-pace and find the effects of samyama still very powerful.
Go to Top of Page

Emil

Australia
141 Posts

Posted - Apr 11 2008 :  12:14:03 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Jill,
I started Samyama a few months ago and found it to be the most powerfull spiritual practice on earth :) So you need to be careful with it.
But if you've been doing it for 6 month you shouldn't have any problem.
Would be helpful if you tell us what symptoms you're experiencing.