Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 hi everyone i have a question if you may?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Ananda

3115 Posts

Posted - Mar 01 2008 :  10:44:35 AM  Show Profile  Visit Ananda's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
i'm new to this great and wonderful site and i would like to pay my deepest gratitude for the site's constructors truelly this site is the holy grail.

and it's new that i'm new here but i'm not new into meditation and i don't have a guru to guide me into my self realization.

so i would like to ask this question if you may:

in the last 2 months or so i've been doing vivekananda's raja yoga technique i don't know if you are aware of it but it focuses mainly on regulating the breath from the nostrils and using the om mantra and striking the dormant serpent which is the kundalini.

and plus to this exercise i do a lot of introspective meditation and a form of convincing myself that i am brahman and atman and that this body is maya or illusion like in ramana's maharishi's teachings and plus i've been doing for a very short while now some kriya yoga techniques the ones that paramhansa yogananda used to teach.

the thing is that it's been about a week now that i'm experiencing the presence of a lot of vibrations arround the crown chakra or the sahasrara and it's like a flow of energy from the head and it touches the whereabouts of my third eye at the same time.

and i must admit the feeling is pleasant and great and it's giving my meditations a more deep experience.