AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 samyama question
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

clk1710

92 Posts

Posted - Jan 14 2008 :  10:58:33 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
hi everyone,
is there a big difference in terms of benefits of doing 1 repetition of the samyama sutras rather than 2? i've been doing 2 reps. for months and it's been great but my sadhana is just getting too long now that i've added and stabilized spinal breathing with my 20 min. meditation and my own prayers. one repetition feels right to me and i'm learning to trust my own intuition with this stuff more than anything so i'll probably continue like this. but i'd like to hear feedback on doing 1 rep. versus 2... thanks all.

Anthem

1608 Posts

Posted - Jan 14 2008 :  11:14:09 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I've been doing 1 repetition for over 18 months now, and still enjoy this part of my practice immensely. I'm not sure if it is as powerful as two repeitions, but it is still highly effective. In any event, I didn't have much choice with the change, since it became clear that the overall length of my practices had to be shortened dramatically.

A
Go to Top of Page

emc

2072 Posts

Posted - Jan 14 2008 :  1:29:57 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply