Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Asanas - Postures and Physical Culture
 I've lost enthusiasm for my asana practice!
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Echo

United Kingdom
48 Posts

Posted - Dec 29 2007 :  10:41:31 AM  Show Profile  Visit Echo's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Ever since starting the meditation, I seem to have lost just about all enthusiasm for my asana practice. In fact, when I try to practice, my heart is not in it, often my wrists hurt and I tend to ach afterwards. I have been practicing for over 5 years, and have been spending between 45 – 90 minutes most days.

To be honest, it troubles me a bit as it’s been an important part of my life. It’s helped keep me fit and healthy. In fact, before I started, I was a mess. Oh my god, what am I going to do?! I’ll get fat!!

I’m not sure if it is just a phase or if it is a sign that I should cut right back. On the other hand, I suppose that with the DM and the SB I’m still practicing an hour a day.

Any thoughts?

Victor

USA
910 Posts

Posted - Dec 29 2007 :  1:15:34 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply