AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 last 5 minutes lying down
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Nameless

23 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2007 :  6:39:05 PM  Show Profile  Visit Nameless's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message

hello. ^_^

I am a newbie so i would like to ask a question on deep meditation.

I notice as I meditate I go deeper and deeper in trance (getting blurer)
I tend to go dreamy as time goes by (brainwave sinking towards delta)

I meditate with an egg alarm that beeps at the last 5 min and 10 min.
so when it reached the final 5 minutes I simply lie down and meditate.
taking the risk of dozzing off but i think it is worth it,
to meditate in such a deep trance state.
I fall so low that i am literally dreaming (sort of semi lucid dreaming)
Till now I still manage to do the mantra even in such a state.

what is your opinion on this? meditating in such a deep trance at the end of the session?
I think it helps me to stay aware in trance state (maybe it is good for lucid dreaming) and I think the purification process goes very deep down.
even if I fall asleep, the first 15 minutes of meditating is not wasted.

Thanks for the replies :)

Shanti

USA
4854 Posts

Posted - Jan 09 2007 :  9:43:58 PM  Show Profile  Visit Shanti's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Nameless,
Welcome to the forum.

Your experience with deep meditation sounds lovely. I am glad it is working for you.

In AYP.. we do our meditation for 20 mins and then lie down and rest. The reason being a lot of blockages are dug out from out nervous system during meditation.. many emotions and memories and obstructions are freed. When we are done with meditation, we lie down(if possible) and rest.. so our nervous system gets a chance to settle down. Not resting has resulted in many of us having symptoms of being irritated and angry or lethargic during the day.