Other Systems and Alternate Approaches
 Thinking the mantra friendly
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Annademiel

Germany
21 Posts

Posted - Dec 14 2021 :  2:58:37 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello, I would like to share here an experience about meditation. Just when I started practicing it sometimes happened that I did not feel so good and thought the mantra, influenced by it in a somewhat sad voice. I took this as an opportunity to introduce for myself a small extension to meditation, in my experience it is much easier to learn than, for example, solar centering and I have good results with it.

Simply put, I have gotten into the habit of thinking the mantra in a friendly, calm voice and returning to it whenever I realize I have strayed from it, just as I would return to the mantra itself. The voice and mood transcends with the mantra. The habit requires very little extra attention once you get into it. Since doing it this way, I feel better at the end of the meditation and during the meditation itself. I even have the impression that I get into the silence faster than before. In any case, a calm, slightly amused by the world, positive mood lasts longer during the day.

I know this is not explicitly part of the system but I found this thing very helpful and wanted to share that. What do you think about it?

Regards

Annademiel

Dogboy

USA
2193 Posts

Posted - Dec 15 2021 :  01:47:59 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Annademiel