Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 "blockage" while DM
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Gaetan

France
4 Posts

Posted - Feb 07 2021 :  07:02:50 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone !

As I'm not English native speaker I'll try my best to be as clear as possible on my explanations!

So I started DM with the IAM mantra about 3-4 months ago and I added Pranayama spinal breathing a month ago.

I've had some "satisfying" experiences from the beginning with DM, some pleasure waves along my body and the feeling to be kind of levitating, so to speak.

If I well understood Yogani's advices, I shouldn't pay much attention to it and stick to the mantra.
But the poblem is here. Because of this pleasure feeling I get too excited, my heart start to beat faster and it kind of break the whole process, much like it put me out of this meditative state.

I try to control it (the excessive excitation) but it seems like it's stronger than my intention.
I don't know if this is related but from a month or 2 I feel like I "stagnate" in the process because it might put a wall somewhere in my mind unconsciously, maybe ?

I hope this is clear enough and that someone can enlight me on this point.

Thank you to take some time, greetings from France!!!

BlueRaincoat

United Kingdom
1730 Posts

Posted - Feb 07 2021 :  08:39:10 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Gaetan, welcome to the AYP forum!

No worries about your English, your post is very clear. Sounds like you've been making good progress with your AYP practice.