Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Forum FAQ | Search
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 AYPsite.org Forum
 Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Samyama : using inner silence recklessly ?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Apkallu

France
108 Posts

Posted - May 11 2015 :  10:55:45 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,

I've been using Samyama for 2 months and at the end of the nine prayers, I sometimes add the names of persons I know who need to be heal. By the way, amazing feelings when doing this where we feel things are moving for us also

By the way, I told to myself that being into inner silence could also be helpful for other things.

Thus, I worked 2/3 times on feeling that I was repelling dark forces in/around me and got scary grasps (like being physically "touched" with waves of shivers on the whole body) that almost overwhelmed me but I overcame these assaults and stayed calm.

Last night, I tried to get in touch with a very old and legendary person known as being still alive and got something incredibly huge where I felt being pushed back with an amazing force and got out of inner silence almost immediately, almost shaking but OK.

Is this real or only my mind making up these reactions ?
Can these applications be considered as part of AYP or too bordeline/dangerous to be part of it ?

Dogboy

USA
2242 Posts

Posted - May 11 2015 :  11:49:51 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello Apkallu

Adding names with the intention of sending healing generally falls in line with AYP, as long as you are consistant with your core sutras.