Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Fresh air in the nose ?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Apkallu

France
108 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2015 :  12:18:57 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,

I've been practicing for almost 3 months thus only a beginner (and a french one so pardon my english).
I've never done anything before related to yoga practices so a real beginner (maybe systema martial art could be considered as somehow related with a kind of pranayama and "let go" attitude while fighting)

I added pranayama after one month of practice
Then samyama after 2 months of practice.

I've never felt that much imbalanced excerpt on a few occasions (although I may experience a light dizziness and difficulties to concentrate right now during the day whereas I felt the contrary the first weeks ... with a few headaches also ;))

Sorry for being talkative but this is to give some context.
So, I found samyama to be extremely powerful. I lose the sense of time while doing it and it can easily take 20 minutes to accomplish the core 9 prayers...
It takes me almost 2 hours a day for the two sessions...

I've been experiencing so many things but nothing exceptional till then, compared to what I've read in this forum.

But... I've never read anything about having the impression to smell "minty" air. I know mint relates to prana but just wanted to know if it was really the case ?
Did you also experience that your breathing capacity also dramatically increased at the same time ? It is as if you had four lungs even though i do smoke 15 cig per day.

I mean, I can easily grasp this fresh air impression in a few seconds the moment I sit and calm down.
This morning, I was attending a meeting and had to calm down the impression of prana going throug my legs, feet and arms, plus the fresh air and light dizziness which makes difficult concentration.

So, is it related to prana ?