Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Questionnaire response
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

twinkletoes

Australia
4 Posts

Posted - Feb 21 2014 :  10:55:16 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi. I am new to the AYP site and have been familiarising myself with the site contents for a couple of weeks now. I have also been reading my way through the first AYP book of lessons which my partner downloaded from Amazon. My experiences with kundalini type of phenomena goes back a few decades now, and I have thought for some time that I would like to be involved in an online conversation on the matter. This is the first time I have dipped my toe into that conversation. So here goes. As requested I will start by answering the questions.

1/ What the symptoms are now is a tricky question to answer. But historically they go back to a major event in 1975 which is possibly better described in full in one of the questions further down. Prior to the main event there was a period that I now recognise a curtain raising period of twitchs, tingles, chakra activity, sunyata and samadhi experiences, and a very elevated physical and mental energy level. These days things are much more settled. There are still pasing twitchs, tingles, mysterious passing pains, strange aromatic sensations etc, but the main symptom I would just call 'life'.

2/ I think that I spend a lot of time in an active silence. The physical symptoms mostly happen at times of rest. I mostly sleep well, but I think that I sometimes experience what AYP calls 'conscious sleep', where it sometimes feels like your awake, but your actually at rest.

3/ I would say the symptoms are a result of spiritual practices.