Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 Pressure on the Brow
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

warlock

USA
15 Posts

Posted - Jan 16 2014 :  11:57:54 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I have been doing AYP DM for the last 4 months. I added spinal breathing pranayama about 3 weeks ago. I have been trying to take a slow approach. I do about 4 minutes of spinal breathing every session with 15 minutes of DM. I have been noticing increasing pressure in the brow region of my forehead. The sensation isn't painful but it is a pressure that is building up there. Are these overload symptoms? Should I think about scaling back my spinal breathing?

I take plenty of time to rest after my meditations. I rest for periods of 10-15 minutes often. Anyways, I saw the post about kundalini symptoms (in the kundalini symptoms thread) and it got a bit nuanced for me. Should I try some grounding techniques right now? Or should I scale back my practice? I know that there isn't a definite answer. I would just like advice from experienced practitioners.

I forgot to add that I have been studying a lot of spiritual topics lately. I have been watching a lot of Adyashanti on youtube and doing some self inquiry. I might need to scale that back as well.

Edited by - warlock on Jan 17 2014 12:05:42 AM

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - Jan 17 2014 :  02:52:56 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hello warlock
as long as we are practicing we will have symptoms along the way.
Only if we are unconfortable in daily life we scale back.Otherwise it is just normal purification
all the best!
Go to Top of Page

mathurs

United Kingdom
197 Posts

Posted - Jan 17 2014 :  04:57:09 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Warlock,