AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 AYP Smartphone App
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

yogamonster

20 Posts

Posted - Nov 28 2013 :  10:17:46 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Has anyone thought about making a smartphone app for AYP? It would be cool to have all the lessons and support forums on one app :] I wouldn't mind getting reminders for group meditations, either.

SeySorciere

Seychelles
1553 Posts

Posted - Nov 30 2013 :  02:20:11 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Yeah...that would be cool

Sey
Go to Top of Page

Yogaman

USA
295 Posts

Posted - Dec 02 2013 :  11:53:58 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Funny, this idea popped in my head over the weekend. Unfortunately, I have no experience coding an app! I thought it might be a good learning project.

My thought was to have an integrated timer, journal, sit reminders, random mindfulness reminders, and some of the core lessons and perhaps a glossary of terms, techniques and positions. Easy access to the forums perhaps.

The lessons are all available as ebooks so not sure they would be included in an app.
Go to Top of Page

kensbikes100

USA
192 Posts

Posted - Dec 12 2013 :  12:26:37 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Yogaman, I think the app should be able to cross-reference topics to the ebooks that the user may have downloaded and stored in iBooks (for example).
Go to Top of Page

Anibaru

Chile
72 Posts

Posted - Dec 19 2013 :  10:52:17 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
I have experience with Android. If something comes up i would be happy to contribute.
For iOS i can do something, but it is very expensive to develop something for iOS.
Go to Top of Page

yogani

USA
5201 Posts