Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 My AYP practise
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

chinmayo

Finland
67 Posts

Posted - Oct 06 2013 :  08:45:30 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone!

I have been lurking in this forum and site for couple of months now, and took on the AYP practise in August. Prior to AYP practise I have some experience in zazen, tantra and OSHO active meditations.

At the moment my practise is something like this:
-Five sun salutations (before the morning session)
-One kundalini yoga kriya (once a day)
-Five minute SPB
-5-20minutes of DM
-Rest

I have been enjoying the practise tremendously and I have seen massive increase in the inner silence! Although I haven't been able to keep a steady 2 times a day practise, mostly due to my sometimes too hectic schedules. And sometimes I can't make myself to stay in DM for more than 5 minutes so I never force it. If I drop out of meditation, I will go on straight to rest.

Today at my morning session I went very deep into silence. My breath slowed down to once every 15seconds. Then I felt my eyes are tense, so I relaxed my eyelids and they were drawn down and found it very difficult to remember the mantra so I said it only when it felt natural. At the same time I felt like opening my mouth and then my head began pulling backwards. Couldn't take it for too long as it began feeling uncomfortable so I returned to the basic mantra.

Even though I have the yoga practises before the sitting, can this be considered an AYP practise?

Christi

United Kingdom
4429 Posts

Posted - Oct 06 2013 :  09:00:34 AM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Chinmayo,

Welcome to the forum!