AYPsite.org Forum
 Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 My Irritability is pissing me off.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

KellyN

75 Posts

Posted - Sep 11 2013 :  9:28:15 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello everyone,
I am back to AYP after a long period of searching, experimenting, researching, and non practice. I began reading several books on spiritualism, as my appetitie and craving for such knowledge seemed unrelenting. I started practicing AYP in late 2011 and I was diligent for a year until I strayed...haha. Anyway, I was trying different styles of practice, such as some Zen techniques and chakra meditations. Then I just stopped altogether after reading a book called, butterflies are free to fly. I am still not sure why I let this book affect me the way it did but I think I lost faith. I am still trying to make sense of that whole experience. I felt lost and confused, and sensed a great sad, loss in my heart. So I quit all spiritual practices for several months. I just started meditating again and well, I am sooooo irritable. I know that in part, my days are filled with stress coming from two young children and a puppy....but my irritability is just ridiculous. I have to take a lot of time outs just to keep steady. Even today, the level of stimulation coming at me from my kids playing and the puppy running around just made want to cry. I felt like my nerves were exposed and it just felt overwhelming. I am not sure what this is all about but " this is not how I am." (Pink Floyd). So, any ideas?
Thank you....and by the way, I am usually fun!
Kelly :)

Bodhi Tree

2972 Posts

Posted - Sep 11 2013 :  11:51:02 PM  Show Profile  Visit Bodhi Tree's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Check out this lesson:
Transforming Emotional Energy for Enlightenment
http://www.aypsite.org/340.html