Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Rollback
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ak33

Canada
229 Posts

Posted - Jul 06 2013 :  7:30:12 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hey guys,

I've been practicing DM for 7 months now. Twice a day for 20 mins, consistently. Now that summer break has begun, I no longer have any outlet like school to ground myself and test my progress. I still try to ground through lifting weights, playing sports, hanging out with friends etc. But its not the same. And I've started thinking and identifying with those thoughts A LOT more. Basically I feel a rollback of process. Extremely depressing, as I feel all my hard work has gone to waste. I was starting to feel divine love also, but now I have become more self-centered than ever. Can someone please help me out

Bodhi Tree

2972 Posts

Posted - Jul 06 2013 :  8:18:46 PM  Show Profile  Visit Bodhi Tree's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Karma yoga. Find a way to be of service that moves beyond your self-contained ideas of enlightenment. If you can't give it away or share it in some form, it's not real. Spiritual practices aren't like working hard so you can fill up a bank account and spend money on your private pleasures. It's more like becoming an instrument and channel for the outpouring of divine love--without expectation of return. The end result is service...not self-contained trances.