Enlightenment Milestones
 who is acting?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

maheswari

Lebanon
2516 Posts

Posted - Feb 20 2013 :  2:33:56 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
there is a yoga class that i have been teaching since 2010....for several reasons i m obliged to give pranayama first then asanas...that is why i only give them relaxation pranayama (kapalabathi and analoma veloma) and avoid giving them any kundalini awakening pranayama like SBP
so for many years i give them kapalabathi then analoma veloma...in that order
there is a regular student that does not like analoma veloma....she does the entire class expect this pranayama
on tuesday i started giving the class...this student had not showed up yet....unintentionally i started with analoma veloma instead of kapalabathi....i did not realize what i was doing at all....then this student who does not like analoma viloma showed up at the exact moment when analome veloma ended and i was about to give kapalabathi
all this time i have not realized yet that i reversed the usual order of pranayama...
so this student told me: that is so sweet...you started with analoma veloma and now i am here right on time to do kapalbathi

only then i realized that indeed i have the reversed the usual order of those 2 pranayama exercises....had not the student spoken those words i would have carried on without noticing it at all
this event really surprised me....as the student was saying those words to me i was totally speechless...and it even took some time to realize that i have reversed the order unintentionally ....what the heck, who is really doing/acting?

Edited by - maheswari on Feb 20 2013 2:35:20 PM

Goodway

USA
99 Posts

Posted - Feb 20 2013 :  3:03:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Uh. You do realize the universe is divine, no?
Go to Top of Page

Radharani

USA
843 Posts