Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Decisions and obstacles
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

robfrommi

USA
34 Posts

Posted - Feb 20 2013 :  1:03:24 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I wanted to get some input on some issues arising in my life. Ive been doing Deep Meditation for six months and I recently (like yesterday) went to the 1st enhancement with the mantra. Meditation has been great for me and has brought stillness into my life where it was hard to find before. Pranayama as been more of a challenge but I still been doing a little alternative nostril breathing before my Meditations. These problems also are happening near the end of a 40 day mantra discipline (108 mala 2 times daily)

Recently, I decided to take some Hatha yoga classes, this is a very big step for me I am kinda nervous and defiantly out of my comfort zone but realize I need to expand and grow and this could be a good learning experience. I took the time to find the best teacher and studio with all the right parameters(for me), I took the money out of the bank and literally was going to go to the studio when a big family drama erupted on that day. I was unable to go.

I decide to go the next week and again as I am driving there I have the same experience a phone call with disturbing family issues that I must attend to.

The problems are real with my family, the timing couldn't be worse but I wonder if this could be one of those times where my lower self(fear of change and nervousness) is trying to convince me to not grow and expand.I don't know. I use to always think that if obstacles appear on the path it might not be the right time to do it.
Ive noticed lately that Ive had my Enthusiasm for spiritual things lowered and other interests (non spiritual) spontaneously become magical again.

Thanks for listening and may your practices be blessed.

Edited by - robfrommi on Feb 20 2013 1:05:31 PM

kami

USA