Kundalini Issues Not Related to the AYP System
 Spontaneous kundalini awakening
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

14all

USA
8 Posts

Posted - Oct 16 2012 :  12:44:28 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello Everyone

I am a newbie here and don't understand very much of the conversation. I did have an email exchange with Yogani and he suggested I bring my concerns to this forum (Thank-you Yogani). I am 59 yo now and had my Awakening when I was 19 (in an Ascension dream). I have been obsessed ever since, of course - as everyone here well understands. Here's my problem : Whenever I get deeply into meditation weird things start to happen and I get scared and pull back. I would like to have a personal guru (to give me confidence). I live outside Mpls./St. Paul area. Does anyone know of a good teacher in this area; experienced with Kundalini energy symptoms?

Love to All

14all

USA
8 Posts

Posted - Nov 01 2012 :  11:27:28 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
OK AYP'ers. I guess I need to share more info in order to get someone to talk to me. Here is my initial letter that I sent to Yogani after I perused this website. (Sorry; I'm not very good at being vulnerable with people. I am quite shame based and I always struggle with opening myself up in group situations.) But I just want to know that I am being seen here because I feel so vulnerable in regard to Kundalina energy; yet feel suck between a rock and a hard place - My bhakti rules!

Dear Yogani,