Enlightenment Milestones
 Places of bliss
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Arman

Australia
47 Posts

Posted - Aug 31 2012 :  06:19:14 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
This post is two part, the second about a bad experience I had so if the post looks too long, just read the first half, please. :)

Hi everyone. :) I would like to share where AYP has taken me, and where I am on my journey today in hopes of maybe inspiring others.

I have been practicing AYP for a few months now... difficult to say exactly, perhaps 3 or 4. My practice, since after the first week I started has been 10m spinal breathing, 20m deep meditation I also incorporated siddhasana, mulabandha and sambhavi within the first fortnight. In retrospect the adding of these so quickly set me back a little, but not too much - as they have balanced to a nice degree now. I added them so quickly because I started getting palpable positive effects very quickly.

I am fairly young, 19 - and I am lucky to say my practices have been very fruitful in a short amount of time! I think this is because I already had a fair foundation in the state of mindfulness in day to day activities (after first reading Eckhart Tolle's 'The Power of Now' at 16. For this I am grateful), and have had deep experiences into states of bliss through psychedelics.

In retrospect, I think kundalini first awoke during my first psilocybin (magic) mushroom experience, when timothy leary evoked a rough and thorough ego death, through this video, in me.
http://tinyurl.com/8qp2ctj

So that's a brief introduction of myself, now to tell you what changes the AYP system has created within me. Firstly, my vision has changed dramatically. Things are amazingly clear, vibrant, bright - every sight is like a brilliant, purposely set painting. My body feels much lighter, cleaner - and I can immerse myself into places of bliss inside myself. What do these places feel like?