Discussions on AYP Pranayama, Mudras and Bandhas
 More on Khechari Mudra
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Anibaru

Chile
72 Posts

Posted - Aug 16 2012 :  09:45:27 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi everyone!,

I would like ask if someone has some kind of measures on the Khechari (ala Da Vinci with then golden rate in the body)

I've been practicing Talabya Kriya for about 9 months, my frenum is already 6 cm. long, and my mouth is not going to open much more to keep stretching it, (in fact i can´t open more my mouth doing Talabya)
My tongue can almost reach the bottom part of my chin.

Then i've tried to get my tongue to Khechari phase 2, and when i do it my frenum doesn´t seem to reach its limit, but still i can´t get my tongue to the right place.

So, how long would the tongue and frenum need to be in order to reach phase 2?

Much Thanks for any leads

Victor

USA
910 Posts

Posted - Aug 16 2012 :  5:16:48 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
If you can touch the tip of your tongue to the tip of your nose you are in the ballpark
Go to Top of Page

Anibaru

Chile
72 Posts

Posted - Aug 17 2012 :  3:22:39 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Well ... i need "more tongue" in order to reach the tip of my nose. Guess i'll start "milking" the tongue ...
Thanks for the advice
Go to Top of Page

Namath

350 Posts

Posted - Aug 17 2012 :  5:03:17 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Anibaru!

you made me curious to see where my tongue can touch my chin....only reached middle chin!Still I can do Kechari easily and roll my tongue up and get it into the nostril <from inside> a little...I guess that makes it Kechari 3.