New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2

kami

USA
920 Posts

Posted - Jul 22 2012 :  5:39:01 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi all,

Was hoping to get some insight into a strange phenomenon.. I'm just returning from a a work-related conference. It is an annual national meeting that I have been attending for a few years now. It began middle of last week - but many strange things happened through the course of it. I walked into a session that was in progress - I slipped in through the open back door and stood inconspicuously among many others. As soon as I walked in, the speaker stopped, looked at me, acted disoriented, and then continued - it all happened in a split second. Simultaneously, half a dozen people looked back. I thought it was because of the disturbance, and didn't think much of it. Later, I was sitting in the audience between two men - one a friend whom I meet at such national meetings and the other, a total stranger. At one point, I was drawn inward and yet intently listening to the speaker, and then out of the blue, felt totally connected with both men, simultaneously feeling their heartbeats in my chest - each a distinct rhythm.. It was freaky.. I watched it for sometime, and then asked the question, "where is this experience happening?" And bam, it was gone.. A bliss remained, and I felt very connected on a very human level with both of them..

The next day, I was sitting in the front row, awaiting my turn to speak, and suddenly, I felt a bubble-like feeling extending out into the whole room, connected with everyone, feeling a multitude of emotions that everyone might have been experiencing.. Again, freaky, and again, disappeared as I went deeper with enquiry..