Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 How long before you experience effects?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Sandyfrench

New Zealand
9 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2012 :  04:44:11 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello All,
I am quite new to AYP - I was looking for books on Amazon on meditation, bought Yoganis one on deep meditation, and after trying all sorts, I have found it the easiest method I have tried :)
I have only been doing DM for a couple of weeks, gearing up slowly from 15 mins once a day to now 20 mins twice daily. My mind still wanders all over the place, but I just keep bringing it back, and am determined to stick with it
I am really interested in how long it took other people to really notice a difference and/or experience the rise of bliss. I am not impatient, I know it will happen in its own time, but still I am interested in other people's experiences.
My husband reckons he can see a subtle difference in me already.... I can't yet.

karl

United Kingdom
1812 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2012 :  06:59:34 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Sandy French and welcome to the forum.
You will soon realise why that question is not linear time is very flexible and has a habit of going along with practices . So, infact changes occur without time dependency.
Go to Top of Page

AumNaturel

Canada
687 Posts

Posted - Mar 26 2012 :  12:22:38 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Sandy, welcome!