Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Two years later.
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

stoat

USA
12 Posts

Posted - Jan 04 2012 :  8:51:56 PM  Show Profile  Visit stoat's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hello all. I started a thread as a new forum member two years ago, received helpful feedback, and then lived my life with only occasional visits as a reader to this site since. I'm not sure why. Feel free to refer back to my original posts for my background and general situation.
Anyway, I'm currently finding that the more clear I become about who I seem to be as an individual these days (despite an awareness of not being one), the more I'm able to be in my heart and help others (I work as a psychotherapist). So on the one hand, not owning siddhis and understandings and ordinary talents seems to be consistent with my deeper sense of not being an individual, but the net result of fully acknowledging them internally has yielded benefits to all. I walk around loving most everyone I meet, and I feel happy. It's a striking contrast to my earlier "self", who never seemed to be deriving the benefits that others did from their spiritual work.
Any thoughts anyone?
Thanks.

JDH

USA
331 Posts

Posted - Jan 04 2012 :  9:44:46 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hey stoat, I just read your old topic. Did you take up AYP practices after that last post two years ago?