Discussions on AYP Deep Meditation and Samyama
 Pressure in head and pain in spine
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

jasis

Germany
27 Posts

Posted - Sep 27 2011 :  05:09:37 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi All,

I've been practising twice daily 10 min SBP + 20 min DM for about two months now so still a bit in the clunky stage. I have noticed a big improvement in overall mood and am definately less stressed at work and more productive too. I even stopped drinking alcohol with no problems though I am still smoking cigarettes. One step at a time... :) Thats the background.

I have noticed recently that during SBP I get a build up of pressure in the 3rd eye area. Also that I have often difficulty in locating the spinal nerve during SBP. Sometimes it feels like the energy is spiralling left and right of the spinal nerve but is rarely centered in the spinal nerve. I dont worry about it and just do the SBP. With DM I am now noticing and aching pain in the mid back in the spine. After DM I can feel that the lower back, below the ache, is quite hot, but the spine above the ache is quite cool. Seems like a blockage. Again, I dont worry and just complete the session.
The ache always disappears after the DM session is over.

Appreciate your views on this and if I should simply continue continue practices as described or if I should consider any modifications. Also would like to hear your views on the cigarettes. I feel that I will quit in time as a result of practices as I dont want to stress over it, but maybe I should take a firmer line on quitting smoking?

Many questions :)

L&L Jasis

woosa

United Kingdom
382 Posts

Posted - Sep 27 2011 :  07:01:14 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi Jasis

I would just keep going with your practice as you are. As long as you don't experience any pain or your life outside practices is effected; mood swings, irritability etc.