Asanas - Postures and Physical Culture
 One Month Yoga Certification Course...
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

satchitanand

India
57 Posts

Posted - Sep 10 2011 :  12:35:34 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Dear friends !

I am pleased to inform you that I have been selected as a student for "First One Month Yoga Certificate Course" at Sivananda Ashram, Rishikesh, India. The course is going to held in November.

http://sivanandaonline.org/public_h...&format=html

Let me brief that I am 32 years old male from India. I had been working in Rwanda (East Africa) for last for years from Year 2007-2010. Recently in March 2011, I returned back to India to take care of my old parents. I am planning to finally settle back here in my home country.

In August 2011, I had exams so was not able to apply for May-June yoga course. Later, I checked the site and found that Ashram is going to start 'First One Month Yoga Cerfiticate Course' (01st November - 30th November).

I applied for it and Ashram has selected me. Now, I have to confirm my selection before 15th September.

Here, I was your advise. Just recently, weddings of two sisters are fixed in november and family wants me to remain here. Though, there are very few arrangements have to be done, family is opposing to go outside during this period.

Second, they say that there will not be any fruit for what you will learn. They ask what you will do after learning yoga, first search for job and marry. Some say that you will just waste your time there in Ashram.

I have keen desire to attend the course. I am planning to start a educational center where I will train students in computer technology, competative exams along with career guidence. It will be free for poor students and with nominal fee for others. I want to work with the message that 'Yoga can be implemented in all aspects of life including education".

Regards,

Satchitanand

maheswari