Building a Daily Practice with Self-Pacing
 I made a new AYP Practice Chart
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author  Topic Next Topic  

driftwood

USA
2 Posts

Posted - Aug 23 2024 :  5:38:47 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Hi Everyone,

I've been practicing AYP for two years now, and I thought it was time to share a post of my own - one can only lurk for so long. First and foremost, I want to express my heartfelt thanks to Yogani, Christi, and all the other wise souls on this forum who have been dishing out golden nuggets of wisdom and providing endless guidance. Because of you, I've almost always found the answers to my questions without even having to ask. This is truly an amazing community.

When I first began, it took me some time to sift through all the information to figure out what was going on and what a complete practice and progression would look like. One of the best tools I found to shorten that learning curve was the practice chart originally covered in the Eight Limbs book and Lesson 385.1. However, when I first encountered the chart, I found it a bit confusing. It wasn't until I had read more lessons and posts that I began to understand it better. Maybe that was intentional, and I certainly benefited from reading more, but I eventually created my own practice chart to help me stay organized.

I'd like to share this chart with you all for feedback, improvement suggestions, and to identify any potential inaccuracies. If it passes the scrutiny of some of the more experienced AYPers, maybe it could become a helpful resource for others someday. One can only dream :)

Here's the link to my PDF version: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1Nf...?usp=sharing

Here is the list of changes I made: