Building a Daily Practice with Self-Pacing
 Big opening when fasting aggressively - Self Pacin
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Jayleno214

USA
88 Posts

Posted - Aug 12 2024 :  11:32:00 AM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
Too long didnt read/TLDR: Hi, I have been doing AYP religiously since 2008. I have experienced what I can only deduce was an opening that ive since managed with spinal breathing, and am now in a good place, but I am unable to continue Deep Meditation because it causes overdoing: heat on the nerves, moodiness, agitation, bad mood, temper, even with 2 minutes of it. Question is, how long will this last? anything i can do to get back to dm? I miss the DM effects.

Full backstory:
Been doing DM since 2008 religiously, adding SBP sporadically, usually would raise my arousal, noticed amazing social effects, would engage in lovemaking and lose the spark, then found SBp to be choppy after such events that i would stop it until recovery, usually 2 weeks. My experience up to this recent event was that SBP would raise energy, and it was counterproductive to continue spb when i would lose my sexual energy. Moving forward.

November-December 2023 i began fasting for health and weight loss. I began fasting one day, then held for two, then three, and usually broke it on the 4th day. I did this for about 4 weeks, consuming freshly ROASTED (not brewed, thats a given) coffee that i roasted myself, really good stuff, i say this because it may be relevant soon.

on the fourth week, and the reason for this post and the reason it was the last week of fasting, was that on this particular day, was the 3rd day of the fast of the 4th week. I had been doing spinal breathing 5 minutes, with 20 minutes of dm for exactly the same duration, something in my life happened that ignited the desire for change.