Satsang Cafe - General Discussions on AYP
 Method for raising sexual energy?
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

ClanName

United Kingdom
2 Posts

Posted - Jul 02 2024 :  5:16:50 PM  Show Profile  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Message
I am new to the practices but I've been consistently doing pranayama and meditation twice daily for 2 months. I also do mula bhanda, sambhavi and siddhasana. I've begun to feel ecstatic energy stirring at my root during pranayama and it gets stronger during meditation, often reaching as far as my solar plexus or heart. However, I've found that if I reach orgasm with my husband during sex, the energy disappears for a day or two after. This feels like going two steps forward, two steps back as we have sex two or three times a week. I have tried withholding orgasm through willpower but it tends to simply leave me feeling irritable because the energy is still sitting around my base with no release.

Q1. How do I move the energy upwards during sex? Should I try spinal breathing or inwardly chant the 'I am' mantra during sex as these make it move upwards when I'm sitting in siddhasana?

Q2. Another challenge is that my husband has no interest in spiritual advancement although he's happy to slow sex down if I want to avoid orgasm. Hence I'm walking this path alone but within a marriage. Is this realistic and possible to do?

Christi

United Kingdom
4428 Posts

Posted - Jul 02 2024 :  10:01:30 PM  Show Profile  Visit Christi's Homepage  Reply with Quote  Get a Link to this Reply
Hi ClanName,

Welcome to the forums!

To answer your questions: